Lollipop

I dug and dug, ignoring the new blisters, ignoring the bursting old ones. Finally the earth was prepared to receive its plantings of lollipops! I toiled until I snuggled into bed. I awoke early, excited to see what my crop yielded. Would it be lollipop trees, dotted in yellow, red and purple? Or lollipop ivy tresses, spilling its waves across the yard? Instead, I found a tiny woman picking my unsprouted lollipops!  She saw me and said, “I can’t believe it worked! I planted jelly beans here about a week ago!” I made tea and we shared her crop.

About franny666

I'm a virtual spelunker into the darkest caverns of Hell and Imagination. Also, I like donuts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lollipop

  1. Jo Eberhardt says:

    This is so cute! I love the innocence of childhood mixed with the mundane adult task of making tea.

Leave a Reply

